· 

Care for your camera - I don't


Some people asked me, why my 2012 Fuji X-Pro 1 looks the way it looks. This camera was about € 1.600,-- when it came out and the price for a good, used one is still about € 500,--.

 

My X-Pro 1 is full of dings & dongs and scratches...it looks real rotten.

 

First of all, this is my every day cam and this means, I never leave the house without this baby by my side. About 300 days a year, without a padded camera bag.

We traveled to Austria, France, the UK, the Netherlands and Morocco....Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Nürnberg, Frankfurt, Narbonne, Salzburg, Marrakech.....plus more than 75 concert....about 50.000 photos.

 

I use this camera as a professional tool and I don't care if it gets marks on the surface, as long the viewfinder, lenses & display don't get damaged. Even if it looks old, used and scruffy, from a technical point of view it is perfect. The sensor gets cleaned by a technican once a year. Firmware is up to date. Display is protected by a foil...but nobody can see that.

Would you buy this camera?

As a pawnbroker, would you take this camera?

In case you are a thief, would you steal this camera?

 

As long as YOU care for your camera and let it look shiny, well-kept and new, I am save with my Fuji.

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0