· 

How to improve your photographic skills #04



If you want to make it to the top, you need cool photos!


To get cool photos of cool people you need to shoot cool & famous people. Nobody is interessted in nobodies.

 

To be serious - famous or even well know people get shot allt the time. When they appear on the red carpet or somewhere else in the public, a lot of photographers take pictures of them - and most of the results look very similar. It doesn't make any sense to me, to shot just one more of these pix.

 

So, what is my way? First of all, I also take photos of famous people. But I try to take my photos in situations, when I am the only photographer around. Not easy, lot of work, lot of frustration - but it is still possible. Joan Baez, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, Albert Hammond....qualitiy is more important than quantitiy!

 

Second, I use to shoot more or less unknown, young artists. Nobody knows where they will go and it is much more easy to get them face 2 face. Some people tell me that I am wasting time. I think some people told photographers who shot "THE QUARRYMEN" in 1958 they are wasting time and film material, too.

 

 

Qualitiy is more important than quantitiy!



Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0